Week 15 Picks

Posted: December 18, 2011 by ndbohlen in NFL, Picks
Tags: , , , ,

Can it be? Is it really true? I finally beat Mike for once! It’s a celebration, bitches! Show Charlie Murphy your titties!

Except it turns out that Mike and I tied last week. I tallied our picks like, seven times, and every time (shockingly enough) we came out with the exact same record. Noooooooo! I’ve been duped into writing this farce of an intro under false pretenses! As if having to watch Mike fill this space each week with his hateful vengeance and spiteful sarcasm wasn’t enough, now I find out that I’m here to ridicule myself for 150 words. All because Mike’s too lazy to write this post himself, the slimy scumbag. It just adds insult to injury – not only was I tricked into realizing my Week 14 gambling shortcomings in a public forum, I ended up doing Mike’s work for him (only with better grammar). But I guess I deserve it with my picks barely treading water over .500.

In others words, I feel like a virgin celebrating my first time having sex. What an amazing seven seconds! Tiger Woods fist pump! (Pre-sex addiction, of course.)

Sigh. I just hope I can come on like the St. Louis Cardinals and charge back from five games down with an epic performance over these next three weeks. I’m off to a good start bagging Thursday night’s game behind the Falcons.

So enough dicking around. It’s Tebow Time. Just for my picks, anyway, not in the actual New England-Denver game. Screw real life Tebow, go Tebow’s meme!

So without further ado, here are our Week 15 picks against the spread:

Jacksonville Jaguars at Atlanta Falcons

Mike: Jaguars (+13.5)

Nick: Falcons (-13.5)

Dallas Cowboys at Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Mike: Cowboys (-7)

Nick: Cowboys (-7)

Washington Redskins at New York Giants

Mike: Giants (-6.5)

Nick: Giants (-6.5)

Green Bay Packers at Kansas City Chiefs

Mike: Packers (-13.5)

Nick: Packers (-13.5)

New Orleans Saints at Minnesota Vikings

Mike: Saints (-7.5)

Nick: Saints (-7.5)

Seattle Seahawks at Chicago Bears

Mike: Seahawks (+3.5)

Nick: Seahawks (+3.5)

Miami Dolphins at Buffalo Bills

Mike: Dolphins (+1.5)

Nick: Dolphins (+1.5)

Carolina Panthers at Houston Texans

Mike: Panthers (+6)

Nick: Texans (-6)

Tennessee Titans at Indianapolis Colts

Mike: Titans (-6.5)

Nick: Titans (-6.5)

Cincinnati Bengals at St. Louis Rams

Mike: Rams (+7)

Nick: Bengals (-7)

Detroit Lions at Oakland Raiders

Mike: Lions (-1)

Nick: Lions (-1)

New England Patriots at Denver Broncos

Mike: Broncos (+7.5)

Nick: Patriots (-7.5)

New York Jets at Philadelphia Eagles

Mike: Jets (+3)

Nick: Jets (+3)

Cleveland Browns at Arizona Cardinals

Mike: Cardinals (-6.5)

Nick: Cardinals (-6.5)

Baltimore Ravens at San Diego Chargers

Mike: Chargers (+2.5)

Nick: Chargers (+2.5)

Pittsburgh Steelers at San Francisco 49ers

Mike: 49ers (-3)

Nick: 49ers (-3)

Last Week’s Record (Overall Record)

Mike: 9-6-1 (52-38-2)

Nick: 9-6-1 (47-43-2)

Leave a Reply

